2018 AASHTO GIS for Transportation Symposium
Monday, March 19 - Thursday, March 22, 2018, Little Rock, Arkansas



State DOT - GIS-T Contact Information

State Primary Contact
Alabama Jeromy Barnes
GIS/LRS Administrator
1409 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110
334-242-6419
barnesj@dot.state.al.us
Alaska David Oliver
Alaska DOT, Geospatial Services
PO Box 112500
Juneau, AK 99801-2500
907-465-8955
david.oliver@alaska.gov
Arizona Patrick Whiteford
Geospatial Analysis Section Manager
206 S. 17th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-712-8591
pwhiteford@azdot.gov
Arkansas Sharon Hawkins
Section Head - GIS and Mapping
10324 Interstate 30
Little Rock, AR 72203-2261
501-569-2205, 501-569-2597 (fax)
sharon.hawkins@arkansashighways.com
California Harold Feinberg
Branch Chief, Office of Data Services and Technology
1120 N Street MS38
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-6585, 916-654-6583 (fax)
harold_feinberg@dot.ca.gov
Colorado Gary Aucott
GIS Support Unit Manager
4201 East Arkansas Avenue, Shumate Bldg.
Denver, CO 80222
303-512-4444
gary.aucott@state.co.us
Connecticut Kelly Pearson
Information Technology Analyst
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, CT 06131-7546
860-594-3567
kelly.pearson@ct.gov
Delaware Jay Gerner

800 Bay Road, P.O. Box 778
Dover, DE 19903-0778
302-760-2530, 302-739-2251 (fax)
Jay.Gerner@state.de.us
Florida Jared Causseaux
Florida DOT GIS Coordinator/GIS Mapping Manager
605 Suwannee Street, MS-5L
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450
850-414-4336, 850-414-4112(fax)
jared.causseaux@dot.state.fl.us
Georgia Teague Buchanan
Assistant Administrator
600 West Peachtree Street, N.W., One Georgia Center, 20th floor, Room 2004
Atlanta, GA 30308
404-631-1053, 404-631-1999 (fax)
tebuchanan@dot.ga.gov
Hawaii Goro Sulijoadikusumo
Planning Survey Engineer
869 Punchbowl Street, Suite 301
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-587-1839, 808-587-1787 (fax)
Goro.Sulijoadikusumo@hawaii.gov
Idaho Nicole Hanson
GIS Senior Analyst
3311 West State Street
Boise, Idaho 83703
208-334-8224
Nicole.Hanson@itd.idaho.gov
Illinois Dan Wilcox
Bureau Chief, Information Processing
2300 South Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764
217-524-0031, 217-782-8822 (fax)
dan.wilcox@illinois.gov
Indiana Kevin Munro
Management Information Systems
100 N Senate Ave N901 MIS
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-234-3861
kmunro@indot.in.gov
Iowa Eric Abrams
Geospatial Infrastructure and Coordination Manager
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, IA 50010
515-239-1949, 515-239-1854 (fax)
eric.abrams@dot.iowa.gov
Kansas Kyle Gonterwitz
GIS Manager
700 SW Harrison Street
Topeka, KS 66603-3754
785-296-4899, 785-296-8168 (fax)
kyleg@ksdot.org
Kentucky Will Holmes
OIT GIS Branch Manager
200 Mero Street, Suite W-4
Frankfurt, KY 40622
502-564-8900
will.holmes@ky.gov
Louisiana Darryl W. Mack
GIS Manager, Louisiana Dept.of Trans.& Development
1201 Capitol Access Rd
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-379-1283, 225-242-4552 (fax)
Darryl.Mack@la.gov
Maine Nate Kane
GIS Administrator
16 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0016
207-624-3297, 207-624-3301(fax)
nate.kane@maine.gov
Maryland Laurie Goudy
Chief Data Governance and GIS
707 N. Calvert St., Mail Stop C-607
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-545-5681, 410-209-5051(fax)
lgoudy@sha.state.md.us
Massachusetts Kevin A. Lopes
Manager of GIS Services
10 Park Plaza, Suite 4150
Boston, MA 02116
857-368-8880, 857-368-0639 (fax)
kevin.lopes@state.ma.us
Michigan Cory Johnson
EAM Data & GIS Specialist
425 W. Ottawa
Lansing, MI 48909
517-335-2931
JohnsonC45@michigan.gov
Minnesota Peter Morey
Transportation Data Coordination Supervisor
395 John Ireland Blvd. MS 540
St. Paul, MN 55155-1899
651-366-3872, 651-366-3886 (fax)
Peter.Morey@state.mn.us
Mississippi Mike Cresap
Director of Transportation Information
401 N. West Street
Jackson, MS, 39215-1850
601-359-7206, 601-359-7428 (fax)
mcresap@mdot.state.ms.us
Missouri Joseph Carter

105 West Capital Ave
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-526-8051
Joseph.Carter@modot.mo.gov
Montana Brian Andersen
Road Inventory and Mapping Supervisor
2960 Prospect Avenue
Helena, MT 59620-6111
406.444.6103, 406.444.7671 (fax)
brandersen@mt.gov
Nebraska

1400 Highway 2
Lincoln, NE 68502
(402) 471-4567
Nevada Stephanie Snider
Transportation GIS Supervisor, IT Division
1263 S. Stewart Street, Room 305
Carson City, NV 89712
(775) 888-7328
ssnider@dot.nv.gov
New Hampshire Joe Blair
GIS Civil Engineer
JOM Building, 7 Hazen Drive, PO Box 483
Concord, NH 03302-0483
603-271-3708
joseph.blair@dot.nh.gov
New Jersey Timothy J. Stewart


Trenton, NJ 08625
609-530-2393
timothy.stewart @dot.nj.gov
New Mexico Mel Herrera
GIS /GPS/CORS Team Manager
1120 Cerrillos Rd., Rm. B-21, PO Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-827-5453, 505-827-5293 (fax)
mel.herrera@state.nm.us
New York Kevin Hunt
GIS Manager
50 Wolf Road, Pod 2-1
Albany, NY 12232
518-485-7152, 518-485-2345(fax)
Kevin.Hunt@its.ny.gov
North Carolina John C. Farley
GIS Manager
New Hope Center 4101 Capital Blvd.
Raleigh, NC 27604
919-707-2151, 919-707-2214(fax)
jcfarley@ncdot.gov
North Dakota Brian Bieber

608 E. Blvd. Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505
701-328-2649, 701-328-1938 (fax)
bbieber@nd.gov
Ohio Ian Kidner
GIS Manager
1980 West Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43223
(614) 752-5743
Ian.Kidner@dot.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Jeremy Planteen, GISP
GIS Branch Manager
200 NE 21st Street, Rm 3A7
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
405-521-2729, 405-521-6917 (fax)
jplanteen@odot.org
Oregon Brett Juul
GIS Unit Manager
555 13th St. NE
Salem, OR 97301-4178
503-986-3156, 503-986-4249 (fax)
brett.a.juul@odot.state.or.us
Pennsylvania Frank DeSendi
Geographic Information Division Manager
400 North Street, 6th Floor East, PO Box 3555
Harrisburg, PA 17105
717-787-3738, 717-783-9152 (fax)
fdesendi@pa.gov
Rhode Island Stephen Kut
Asset Information Systems Program Manager
Two Capitol Hill, Room 330B
Providence, RI 02903
401-222-6935 ext. 4485, 410-222-4403(fax)
stephen.kut@dot.ri.gov
South Carolina Yelena Kalashnikova
Program Manager GIS/Mapping
PO Box 191 955 Park Street
Columbia, SC 29202-0191
803-737-3103
KalashniY@scdot.org
South Dakota Terry Erickson
GIS Manager
700 East Broadway Avenue, Becker-Hansen Bldg.
Pierre, SD 57501-2586
605-773-3402, 605-773-4870 (fax)
terry.erickson@state.sd.us
Tennessee Kim McDonough, GISP
GIS Coordinator
505 Deaderick Street Suite 500 JKP Bldg
Nashville, TN 37243-0343
615-741-4037, 615-401-7656 (fax)
Kim.McDonough@tn.gov
Texas Michael Chamberlain
Director of Data Management
118 E. Riverside Dr., Bldg. 118
Austin, TX 78704
512-486-5054, 512-486-5099 (fax)
Michael.Chamberlain@txdot.gov
Utah Becky Hjelm
GIS Manager
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-8465
801-386-4162, 801-965-4796(fax)
bhjelm@utah.gov
Vermont Johnathan Croft
AOT GIS Database Administrator
One National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05633-5001
802-828-2600, 802-828-2334 (fax)
johnathan.croft@vermont.gov
Virginia Michael Ulrey
GIS Program Manager
1401 East Board Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-1839
michael.ulrey@vdot.virginia.gov
Washington Alan Smith, GISP
GIS & Roadway Branch Manager
PO Box 47384
Olympia, WA 98504-7384
360-596-8925, 360-596-8905 (fax)
SmithA@wsdot.wa.gov
West Virginia Hussein S Elkhansa, MSE
Head Geospatial Transportation Information
1900 Kanawha Blvd., E Bldg #5, Rm. 851A
Charleston WV 25305-0851
304-558-9657, 304-558-3783 (fax)
Hussein.s.elkhansa@wv.gov
Wisconsin Vaishnavi Mannar
Division of Business Management, GIS Supervisor
4802 Sheboygan Ave.
Madison, WI 53707-7982
608-267-7258
Vaishnavi.Mannar@dot.wi.gov
Wyoming
WYDOT Headquarters
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340
307-777-4231
Puerto Rico Miguel A. Martinez-Yordan
GIS/ITS Systems and Application Development Supervisor
Minillas Government Center, South Tower, 15th Floor, De Diego Ave., Stop 22, Santurce
San Juan, PR 00940-2007
787-721-8787 Ext. 2309, 787-728-8335 (fax)
migmartinez@dtop.gov.pr
District of Columbia - Washington D.C. James K. Graham
GIS and Applications Manager
55 M Street SE, Suite 700
Washington DC 20003
202-741-5391
james.graham2@dc.gov